Equestrian

Print

Horsemens's Center

Horsemen's Center

Please visit our Park for Camping, trail riding and exclusive use rentals.

 

 

AVRC Logo

 

Apple Valley Riders Challenge - AVRC

Come in to the Apple Valley Recreation Dept. to complete registration.

(See Forms and map below)

Apple Valley Rider Challenge Information

Apple Valley Rider Challenge Registration Form

Apple Valley Rider Challenge Monthly Log Sheets

Apple Valley Rider Challenge Map

 

NEWS RELEASE

Apple Valley Equestrian Advisory Committee

For Immediate Release  

Date: December 20, 2016

For Information contact: Ray Sims (760) 247-0313

 

EAC TRAIL RIDES

2017 SCHEDULE

The Apple Valley Equestrian Advisory Committee, sponsored by the Town of Apple Valley and Apple Valley Parks and Recreation, will hold monthly trail rides open to all equestrians to promote riding the trails of Apple Valley. The trail rides will be held on the following dates: 

  • Sunday, January 22, 2017
  • Sunday, February 26, 2017
  • Sunday, March 26, 2017
  • Sunday, April 23, 2017
  • Sunday, May 21, 2017
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017
  • Sunday, August 5, 2017 (Moonlight ride)
  • Sunday September 24, 2017
  • Sunday, October 22, 2017 (Halloween Costume ride)
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017

Sign-ups begin at 9:00 a.m., ride will leave at 10:00 a.m. Locations will differ each month. Evening ride sign-ups 7:30 p.m. and ride leaves at 8:30 p.m. For more information and location each month, call Ray Sims at (760) 247-0313 or visit www.applevalley.org

All programs, dates, fees and location are subject to change without notice.